We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

An Unusual Midwife

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781783756728

Price: £1.99

ON SALE: 12th June 2014

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance

Another heartwarming medical romance from best-selling author Gill Sanderson! Perfect for fans of Mia Faye, Laura Scott, Helen Scott Taylor, Grey’s Anatomy and ER.

Readers love Gill’s gripping medical romances!

‘Excellent story could not put it down’ 5* reader review


‘…a very romantic story. I enjoyed every part of this book’ 5* reader review


‘…another very well written book… you cannot put it down’ 5* reader review


Being a male midwife is an unusual career choice for an Ex-army officer. But Chris McAlpine has chosen it – and he is good at it. At first his new boss, Joy Taylor, is suspicious of Chris. But in time she recognises his dedication to the job and admires his organisational skills as well. It doesn’t take long before she starts to develop feelings for the man, and to her delight, Chris feels the same way.

However, Chris has a problem. A wound from the past has left him with the inability to father children. He knows he has to tell Joy – as she wants children. However they decide to stay together and see how things work out.

Then the unimaginable happens and suddenly Joy hates Chris. It takes all his military skills – and some help from his father – for Chris to put things right.

Don’t miss Gill Sanderson’s enthralling medical romances, including the A Lakeland Practice and the Good, Bad and Ugly series.