We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

A heartwarming medical romance by best-selling author Gill Sanderson! Perfect for fans of Mia Faye, Laura Scott, Helen Scott Taylor, Grey’s Anatomy and ER.

A lovely romance with interesting twist’ 5* reader review

‘An excellent read. Didn’t take long to read’
5* reader review

‘Brilliant, romantic, sensitive, just simply compulsive reading… a must buy!!’ 5* reader review


Six years ago, Jan Fielding was a trainee nurse and Chris Garrett a newly qualified doctor – they were in love. But that love vanished when Chris appeared to have left Jan’s father to die after he fell on a mountain rescue mission. Soon afterwards Chris left to work abroad.

Now he is back and has joined her GP practice. They are professionals; they have to work together. Although wanting nothing to do with him, Jan has to admit that he is a very competent doctor – and still a very attractive man. Then she learns a little more about her father’s death. Has she misjudged Chris’s actions on the mountain? Is it possible that the feelings they had for each other might be re-kindled?


Don’t miss Gill Sanderson’s delightful medical romances, including the Good, Bad and Ugly and the A Lakeland Practice series.