Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Summer at the Vineyard

Summer at the Vineyard

Grab a glass and head to the South of France for fun and flirtation amongst the vines…



Jenna Jenkins needs to get away. She’s been unceremoniously sacked from her job and it’s make or break time with her boyfriend Angus, so a summer job at the beautiful Chateau Montmorency in the south of France seems like the perfect solution.

Planning the party of the century, dining out with suave Frenchmen, and giving in to a little temptation among the vines are all in a day’s work… but is there a secret lurking in the chateau cellars?

Caught in a trap she can’t talk – or drink – herself out of, Jenna is well and truly corkscrewed. Things are really hotting up under the sun when a mysterious benefactor helps her out of her jam. But why does he seem so familiar…?

A sparkling summer read, fizzing with flirtation! Perfect for fans of Jilly Cooper, Shari Low, Tracy Bloom, Jenny Oliver and Heidi Swain.

Readers love Fliss Chester:

‘I LOVED this book…a delicious modern day Jilly Cooper. Five stars‘ – Jules, Amazon reviewer

‘A fabulously entertaining romantic romp, jam-packed with humour. Five stars‘ – Rupert, Amazon reviewer

‘A fast-paced and fun romp…the perfect romantic read. Five stars‘ – Nicky, Amazon reviewer
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 14th June 2018

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781409178644