Top

We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Dragon Tears

On sale

6th December 2012

Price: £9.99

Select a format

Selected: ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472202758

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

The events of one dark night have far reaching repercussions…

Dean Koontz writes a gripping thriller of predator and prey in Dragon Tears. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Harlan Coben.


‘The take-a-deep-breath ending alone is worth the price of the ticket’ – People

Harry Lyon is a cop who embraces tradition and order. The biggest bane of his life is his partner, Connie Gulliver. Harry doesn’t like the messiness of her desk, her lack of social polish or her sometimes casual attitude towards the law. ‘Look, Harry, it’s the Age of Chaos,’ she tells him. ‘Get with the times.’

And when Harry and Connie have to take out a hopped-up gunman in a restaurant, the chase and shootout swiftly degenerate into a surreal nightmare that seems to justify Connie’s view of the modern world. Shortly after, Harry encounters a filthy, rag-clad denizen of the streets, who says ominously, ‘Ticktock, ticktock. You’ll be dead in sixteen hours.’ Struggling to regain the orderly life he cherishes, Harry is trapped in an undertow of terror and violence. For reasons he does not understand, someone is after him, Connie Gulliver and the people he loves.

What readers are saying about Dragon Tears:

‘With all his best stories [Dean Koontz] draws you in and makes the implausible seem plausible – this is one of his best

‘[Dean Koontz] combines poignancy and true psychological horror to bring home the plight of characters that you’ll love and root for all the way’

‘Another fantastic tale, written in such a way that you can hardly stop turning the pages

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

People
The take-a-deep-breath ending alone is worth the price of the ticket
Columbus Dispatch
The most ambitious of Dean Koontz's books
The Times
Dean Koontz has always boldly gone where no other fiction writer has even considered going before. As ever, the writing is fluid, the dynamic taut and the relationships between characters compulsive
Sunday Telegraph
Koontz's art is making the reader believe the impossible... sit back and enjoy it
Suspense Magazine
In every industry there exist 'artists' that are not only unforgettable, but know their craft better than the rest. Dean Koontz... is among these artisans
The Seattle Times
Dean Koontz is a prose stylist whose lyricism heightens malevolence and tension. [He creates] characters of unusual richness and depth
The New York Times Book Review
Tumbling, hallucinogenic prose.... 'Serious' writers... might do well to examine his technique
Associated Press
Lyrical writing and compelling characters... Koontz stands alone
Los Angeles Times
[Koontz] has always had near-Dickensian powers of description, and an ability to yank us from one page to the next that few novelists can match
Publishers Weekly
Perhaps more than any other author, Koontz writes fiction perfectly suited to the mood of America... novels that acknowledge the reality and tenacity of evil but also the power of good... [and that] entertain vastly as they uplift