Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

An Uncomplicated Man

An Uncomplicated Man

An emotional, uplifting story about one man split between two lives… Perfect for fans of Amanda Prowse.

What if the man in your life isn’t who he says he is?

Daniel Laither is a mild-mannered and uncomplicated bank manager, but when his boss asks him for a favour, things begin to get tangled. Introduced to businessman Arthur Braithwaite, Daniel reluctantly agrees to a financial arrangement that will create an unbreakable link between them.

When Daniel meets Lucy, Braithwaite’s daughter, he becomes a man obsessed. From the steamy afternoons spent together in hotel rooms, to evenings out with Lucy in fancy restaurants, Daniel’s life moves a million miles from the one he’d had.

He finds himself lying to his friends, his colleagues and, most importantly, his wife. He borrows money from a loan shark to afford this double life, but when the debt demands to be paid, he contemplates stealing from the bank. When Lucy falls pregnant and Braithwaite insists upon a marriage, Daniel has to choose between his two lives…

Readers love Colette McCormick…

‘Quite simply a brilliant read’ Amazon reader review

Extremely compelling’ Amazon reader review

‘As comforting as chicken broth on a cold afternoon’ Amazon reader review
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 5th December 2019

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9781786156877

Reviews

Quite simply a brilliant read
Amazon reader review
Extremely compelling
Amazon reader review
As comforting as chicken broth on a cold afternoon
Amazon reader review