We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Step right up to the land of fun…

Funland is another classic horror story from the master of the macabre, Richard Laymon. Perfect for fans of Dean Koontz and Clive Barker.


‘Laymon’s at the top of his form in Funland, his deceptively simple prose becoming by turns humorous, horrific, stunningly erotic. The funhouse climax is not to be missed. This novel belongs on every serious horror fanatic’s bookshelf’ – The New York Review of Science Fiction

The Funland Amusement Park provides more fear than fun these days. A vicious pack known as the Trolls are preying on anyone foolish enough to be alone at night. Folks in the area blame them for the recent mysterious disappearances, and a gang of local teenagers have decided to fight back. But nothing is ever what it seems in an amusement park. Behind the garish paint and bright lights waits a horror far worse than anything found in the freak show. Step right up! The terror is about to begin!

What readers are saying about Funland:

‘This book is one of Richard Laymon’s best ever, with a fantastic twist at the end and non-stop heart pounding action throughout the whole novel’

‘He creates a wonderful sense of atmosphere and wonderful, colourful characters which make this novel an excellent read. With a dramatic twist at the climax, you will be gripping the pages with both hands’

‘With coming of age drama, love relationships and mysterious disappearances all coming together at the end to form a terrifying conclusion that comes from nowhereexcellent

Reviews

Praise for Richard Laymon: In Laymon's books, blood doesn't so much as drip as explode, splatter and coagulate
<i>Independent</i>
No one writes like Laymon and you're going to have a good time with anything he writes
Dean Koontz
A gut-crunching writer
<i>Time Out</i>
A brilliant writer
Sunday Express
If you've missed Laymon you've missed a treat
Stephen King
The author knows how to sock it to the reader
The Times
Laymon's at the top of his form in Funland, his deceptively simple prose becoming by turns humorous, horrific, stunningly erotic. The funhouse climax is not to be missed. This novel belongs on every serious horror fanatic's bookshelf
The New York Review of Science Fiction