We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Leo Street battles against time to find a missing girl in Pauline McLynn’s third comic crime caper from the Leo Street sries. Right on Time is the perfect read for fans of Jenny Colgan and Lauren Henderson.

‘This novel scoots along at a great pace with some genuinely funny lines and a touching ending’ – Sunday Mirror

Every second counts for private investigator Leo Street on her latest case. She must find a missing teenager in the drug-fuelled streets of Dublin before it’s too late. But with a watch that’s stopped and a biological clock that’s taken over, it’s not going to be easy.

Leo’s irrepressible sidekick Ciara, her mischievous mutt No. 4, and Ciara’s gorgeous twin brother Ronan, lend a helping hand. But can they track down the missing girl and save the day, or will a case of bad timing put all their lives at risk?

What readers are saying about Right on Time:

Gritty, funny, witty and sad, all at the same time’

‘The weary lead character’s witty observations provide a number of laughs and the support characters give the book a chatty warmth’

I couldn’t put it down’

Reviews

Praise for Pauline McLynn: 'Scandal, infidelity, secrets and soufflé are all explored with a healthy dollop of humour
Express
Hilariously funny follow-up to Something for the Weekend. With the perfect balance of humour, adventure and romance, Pauline McLynn makes crafting witty, fast-paced fiction look like a doddle
OK!
A surprisingly gentle, relaxed story... confident, assured
The Times
Packed with cheeky sarcasm and wit
Company
An upbeat, chatty novel
Daily Mail
If this book receives the critical judgement it deserves, it will forever bury the ghost of a demented housekeeper and proclaim the emergence of one of the most interesting Irish writers in years
Sunday Business Post
Funny and snappy...will sit well on a shelf next to such writers as Cathy Kelly, Morag Prunty and Marian Keyes
Sunday Tribune