We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472233653

Price: £0.99

ON SALE: 14th July 2016

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

With Ranulf’s life at stake, can Sir Hugh hope to save him?

An exclusive digital novella featuring Sir Hugh Corbett, the medieval sleuth of acclaimed historian Paul Doherty’s most popular series. Includes an exclusive extract from the eighteenth Corbett novel Dark Serpent
. Perfect for fans of Susanna Gregory and Ellis Peters

It is 1311 and England seethes with unrest. Sir Hugh Corbett, former keeper of the Secret Seal, has been absent from royal service for over six years. Content to live a life more relaxed with his wife and children in the country Corbett has enjoyed his time away from the machinations of court and the secrets men will kill to keep.
But a visit from his new King, Edward II, brings about change. His former protégé, Ranulf Atte-Newgate, now Senior Clerk in the Chancery, has been implicated in the death of a young novice, and Edward has made it clear that Corbett must resume his post and solve the case if Ranulf is not to hang for the murder…
Corbett knows that resuming his post will bring him to the fore of Edward’s political machinations but with Ranulf’s life at stake, does Corbett have any choice but to accept the Seal once more?

What readers are saying about Paul Doherty:
‘Doherty manages to build in plot twists and misdirection and the whole thing moves at a tremendous pace to the final conclusion’
A magical author
Master storytelling from one of the best authors

What's Inside

Read More Read Less