Top

We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Til Death Do Us Bard

On sale

21st November 2023

Price: £19.99

Select a format

Selected: Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9781399724715

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

Legends & Lattes meets Kings of the Wyld in this sweet, queer, light fantasy, in which a grumpy ex-adventurer must come out of retirement to save the kingdom… after he saves his sunshiny bard husband.

Marriage isn’t always sunshine and unicorns… sometimes it’s monsters and necromancy.

It’s been almost a year since Logan ‘The Bear’ Theaker hung up his axe and settled down with his sunshiny bard husband, Pie. But when Pie disappears, Logan is forced back into a world he thought he’d left behind.

Logan quickly discovers that Pie has been blackmailed into stealing a powerful artifact capable of creating an undead army. With the help of an old adversary and a ghost from his past, Logan sets out to rescue his husband.

But the further the quest takes him, the more secrets Logan uncovers. He’ll need all his strength to rescue his husband – but can he save their marriage?

Til Death Do Us Bard is a charming queer fantasy, perfect for fans of Legends and Lattes and Nettle and Bone.

(P) 2023 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

Sangu Mandanna, bestselling author of The Very Secret Society of Irregular Witches
This is an absolute bear-hug of a book! A grumpy ex-adventurer, a hilarious necromancer, a queernormative world, and delightfully cosy Dungeons & Dragons vibes-what more could you ask for??