We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

War. Darkness. Legend.

King Artor, now an aging monarch, is under threat yet again, facing both physical and emotional battles in the culmination of M.K. Hume’s King Arthur trilogy. Perfect for fans of James Wilde and Ben Kane.

‘Hume brings the bloody, violent, conniving world vividly to life…will appeal to those who thrill to Game of Thrones and other tales of intersecting, ever-warring, noble lineages’ – Kirkus Review

For many years, the people of Briton have enjoyed peace and prosperity under the reign of King Artor and the Union of Kings. Having spurned the despotism of his predecessor, Uther Pendragon, Arthur has ruled with a strong sense of duty, goodness and honour.

Artor is now weakening with age, however, and the seeds of discontent are being sown. Seeking to cleanse the land of Christian belief, dissenters need a symbol with which to legitimise their pagan claim and gather malcontents together into a cohesive weapon. These shadowy, subversive elements seize upon the ancient cup of Bishop Lucius of Glastonbury as a way of fragmenting Artor’s hard-fought-for kingdom. But first, they must lay their hands on the relic and, in doing so, unleash a force for evil from which murder and violent mayhem ensue.

But it emerges that the ultimate threat to Artor’s rule lies far closer to home; Artor is betrayed by kin. Celt will slay Celt and the river will run with blood.

What readers are saying about King Arthur: The Bloody Cup:

The tale is told in a very dedicated and passionate way by the author, and it pictures Celtic Britain in a most remarkable fashion. All the characters come vividly to life yet again in this heartfelt story while the atmosphere of the times really comes off the pages

‘A stunning finale full of action, intrigue, strong characterisation, bloodshed, treachery and passion

Reviews

Praise for M. K. Hume: 'Hume brings the bloody, violent, conniving world vividly to life...will appeal to those who thrill to Game of Thrones and other tales of intersecting, ever-warring, noble lineages
Kirkus Review
Historical fiction of the most bloodthirsty and roistering kind
Australian Bookseller & Publishers Magazine