We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Those Endearing Young Charms

Those Endearing Young Charms

The ninth book in M.C. Beaton’s charming Regency Flame series.

‘I have my pride. I have sworn to marry the girl, and marry her I will.’

After ten long years, the Earl of Devenham had returned to wed Mary Anstey, only to find that their feelings for each other had cooled off considerably. Nevertheless, they both put on bright faces for the benefit of family and friends.

But Mary’s younger sister Emily saw through their masquerade. She would sacrifice anything rather than see her retiring sister married to the now haughty earl.

Desperate measures were called for – a sleeping draught in Mary’s wedding-morning chocolate and Emily could don the veil and force an annulment when the trick was discovered.

It was the kind of plot that could, and would, get young Emily into trouble.

Searching for lighter romances set in the English countryside? Look no farther than the Regency Flame Series, which features mistaken identities, botched marriages, witty heroines, and the courtship of prime Corinthians.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Historical Romance

On Sale: 6th March 2014

Price: £2.49

ISBN-13: 9781472101587