We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Let the Good Times Roll

Let the Good Times Roll

At Jolly’s, the holidaymakers have nothing to worry about except how much the sun is going to shine. If only that was the case for the staff…

Taking its inspiration from holiday camps like Butlins and Pontins, Let the Good Times Roll is the third heart-warming and hilarious saga of life on a holiday camp in 1960s Britain, from much-loved author Lynda Page.


When the head of the entertainment team is accused of sleeping with a guest, his instant dismissal leads to Patsy Mathers landing the coveted role of Head Stripey. Patsy can’t believe her luck and is determined to do her best, but fellow Stripey Dixie Carter has other ideas…

Meanwhile, someone is trying to sabotage the smooth running of the camp, and staff manager, Harold Rose, has to rally the troops to ensure that Jolly’s remains the place where the good times roll. With drama and adventure at every turn, a holiday at Jolly’s is impossible to forget!

What readers are saying about Let the Good Times Roll:

‘It was lovely to get reacquainted with the Jolly’s family… This series draws you in and keeps you turning the pages until you get to the last one’

‘From start to finish, this book is fantastic, makes you feel like you’re on holiday and a part of the camp’

‘Absolutely loved it. I have read all three in this series and they just keep getting better
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items

On Sale: 31st December 2015

Price: £6.99

ISBN-13: 9781472229236

Reviews

A welcome read for fans of Cookson and Cox
Daily Express
Inspirational and heart-warming
Sun
Lynda Page is a leading purveyor of the saga... Expect the unexpected
Choice
Romantic and gripping
Peterborough Evening Telegraph
Lynda weaves her usual lively tale... peopling it with credible characters
Leicester Mercury
Filled with lively characters and compelling action
Books