We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780755389834

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 28th March 2013

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Select a format:

Paperback
Digging for gold throws up some unlikely results…

Qwill, Koko and Yum Yum’s holiday is disturbed by the discovery of a body in Lilian Jackson Braun’s delightful mystery The Cat Who Went Up the Creek. Perfect for fans of Simon Brett and Shirley Rousseau Murphy.


‘Irresistible’ – Booklist

Pickax’s favourite columnist, James Qwilleran, is enjoying a brief holiday in the nearby town of Black Creek – but his two Siamese, who prefer the spaciousness of their home, beg to differ. The blissful tranquillity is soon interrupted by the discovery of a body floating down the creek. And a possible motive for his murder is suggested when several gold nuggets are found in his possession. Might he have been illegally prospecting for gold? If so, it seems he wasn’t the only one in search of an easy fortune. And his competitor is far more determined to strike it rich…

What readers are saying about The Cat Who Went Up the Creek:

‘Ms Braun weaves her usual spell around Qwill et al’

Entertaining and comicalkeeps you guessing till the end!’

A purrfect read

Reviews

Praise for Lilian Jackson Braun: Irresistible
Booklist
The fastidious plotting is designed to appeal to more than just the cat-lover
The Times
This droll and engaging mystery... firmly grips the reader... a lively witty tale bolstered by sharply etched characters
Publishers Weekly
Mrs Braun has a breezy style; the cats are really smart
New York Times Book Review
An offbeat series with a good deal of charm
The Baltimore Sun
Like dropping in on old and very dear friends
Tampa Tribune-Times
As enjoyable as the past twenty-three
Los Angeles Times
A series which has more twists and turns than a tabby's tail. This whimsical offering will probably leave you wondering where your tom is tonight
South Wales Evening Argus
It's a Wonderful Life meets The Aristocats in this daft but endearing whodunnit
Liverpool Daily Post
Most detectives do their legwork on two legs. A few, however, do it on four...
Associated Press