We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The stage is set for a deadly crime…

Lilian Jackson Braun weaves another witty mystery in The Cat Who Went Bananas, the twenty-seventh outing for Qwill and his very clever cats. Perfect for fans of Rita Mae Brown and Sofie Kelly.


‘Lilian Jackson Braun keeps both paws planted on the side of charming’ – Los Angeles Times

The good people of Pickax are agog with anticipation. Not only is the new bookstore, The Pirate’s Chest, about to open, but the Theatre Club is set to perform Oscar Wilde’s The Importance of Being Earnest.

The play does not continue past opening night, however, for a member of the cast is killed in a car accident… or was it an accident? Koko seems to suspect otherwise, and Qwill and his clever cats have their work cut out for them.

What readers are saying about The Cat Who Went Bananas:

‘What can I say – there is not one single title in the series that does not delight

‘These [books] are keepers, just begging to be read and re-read again

Five stars

Reviews

Praise for Lilian Jackson Braun: Lilian Jackson Braun keeps both paws planted on the side of charming
Los Angeles Times
The fastidious plotting is designed to appeal to more than just the cat-lover
The Times
The tale is as cosy as an hour spent with your favourite cat
Publishers Weekly
Can best be compared to that cosiest of feelings - having a purring cat on your lap
Booklist
Mrs Braun has a breezy style; the cats are really smart
New York Times Book Review
Like dropping in on old and very dear friends
Tampa Tribune-Times
The entanglement is better than a Christie and the cat descriptions are terrific
Liverpool Daily Post
Most detectives do their legwork on two legs. A few, however, do it on four...
Associated Press
Entertaining and absorbing mysteries which, in the tradition of all good whodunnits, keep you guessing right to the end
Dumfries and Galloway Standard
Great fun!
Lawrence Block