We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Cat Who Sang for the Birds (The Cat Who… Mysteries, Book 20)

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780755389797

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 28th March 2013

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Select a format:

Paperback
There’s no rest for the wicked…

When a young artist suddenly disappears, Qwill, Koko and Yum Yum know they have some serious sleuthing to do in Lilian Jackson Braun’s cosy feline mystery The Cat Who Sang for the Birds.
Perfect for fans of Sofie Kelly and Shirley Rousseau Murphy.

‘Lilian Jackson Braun purveys delight from beginning to end’ – Los Angeles Times

On the surface, things appear tranquil in Moose County. Jim Qwilleran, newspaper columnist and the county’s richest resident, has moved back in to the remodelled apple barn with his two remarkable felines, Koko and Yum Yum. And the newly built gazebo is providing an idyllic opportunity for all three to commune with nature.
But then an elderly woman dies in a suspicious fire. Next, the newly opened art centre falls victim to a mysterious break-in. Throw in a scandal involving an unscrupulous local politician and an anti-computer uprising at the town library and life in Pickax is anything but peaceful…

What readers are saying about The Cat Who… series:

‘These [books] make lovely, light-hearted reading with a good mix of humour and adventure

‘The entire ‘Cat Who…’ series are a delight for cat and mystery lovers

Quirky – lovely for anyone who owns or has owned an intelligent cat’

Reviews

Praise for Lilian Jackson Braun: Lilian Jackson Braun purveys delight from beginning to end
Los Angeles Times
The fastidious plotting is designed to appeal to more than just the cat-lover
The Times
The tale is as cosy as an hour spent with your favourite cat
Publishers Weekly
Like dropping in on old and very dear friends
Tampa Tribune-Times
It's a Wonderful Life meets The Aristocats in this daft but endearing whodunnit
Liverpool Daily Post
Braun writes with charm and sureness
Cleveland Plain Dealer
Entertaining and absorbing mysteries which, in the tradition of all good whodunnits, keep you guessing right to the end
Dumfries and Galloway Standard
Most detectives do their legwork on two legs. A few, however, do it on four...
Associated Press
An engaging tongue-in-cheek yarn with a sting in the tail that won't just appeal to the cat-lover Belfast Telegraph
Belfast Telegraph
Another from the series that delights so many
Gwendoline Butler, <i> Crime Time </i>