We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

A trip to the city brings not only rosy memories of good times, but also a whole heap of trouble…

Lilian Jackson Braun
writes a delightful feline mystery in The Cat Who Lived High, the eleventh instalment in her charming series. Perfect for fans of Simon Brett and Sofie Kelly.

‘An offbeat series with a good deal of charm’ – Baltimore Sun

A plea for help from SOCK, a tenants’ organisation determined to save the decaying art deco glory of the Casablanca apartment building from the philistine attentions of the developers, is no strain on the trio’s talents. But macabre bloodstains beneath Qwill’s penthouse rug prove to be a telling message from SOCK’s former leading light. It appears that Dianne Bessinger was stabbed to death in a lovers’ tiff, but the combined twitching of Qwill’s and Koko’s curious whiskers proves that all is not what it seems. Only when Qwill begins to investigate the suicide of Dianne’s killer do the strands of the mystery unravel… but will Koko sniff out the truth in time to return the Casablanca to its original glory?

What readers are saying about The Cat Whoseries:

Relaxing escapism with gentle twists and turns

One of my favourite mysteries of all time!’

‘This book is a page turner; I got so caught up in it I found it hard to put down

Reviews

Praise for Lilian Jackson Braun: An offbeat series with a good deal of charm
The Baltimore Sun
The fastidious plotting is designed to appeal to more than just the cat-lover
The Times
This droll and engaging mystery... firmly grips the reader... a lively witty tale bolstered by sharply etched characters
Publishers Weekly
The ideal bedtime tales for grown-ups
Los Angeles Times
Entertaining and absorbing mysteries which, in the tradition of all good whodunnits, keep you guessing right to the end
Dumfries and Galloway Standard
Can best be compared to that cosiest of feelings - having a purring cat on your lap
Booklist
An engaging tongue-in-cheek yarn with a sting in the tail that won't just appeal to the cat-lover
Belfast Telegraph
A series which has more twists and turns than a tabby's tail. This whimsical offering will probably leave you wondering where your tom is tonight
South Wales Evening Argus
Braun writes with charm and sureness
Cleveland Plain Dealer
Mrs Braun has a breezy style; the cats are really smart
New York Times Book Review