We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780755389889

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 28th March 2013

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Select a format:

Paperback
Is Koko’s genius for sleuthing really the result of having more whiskers than other cats? Who’s counting when there’s a mysterious death to solve…

Qwill, Koko and Yum Yum return for another Pickax adventure in The Cat Who Had 60 Whiskers, the delightfully cosy whodunit from acclaimed author Lilian Jackson Braun. Perfect for fans of Simon Brett and Sofie Kelly.


‘Most detectives do their legwork on two legs. A few, however, do it on four…’ – Associated Press

Times are changing in Pickax: a new senior centre is in the works and a production of CATS is set to delight Moose County residents; Polly Duncan is off to Paris, leaving Qwill without a companion for his apple barn concerts; and ‘The Librarians Who Lunch’ are showing their ‘Art Hats’ to help unite Pickax with their Lockmaster County neighbours.

Not to mention the conversion of the late Nathan Ledfield’s mansion into a charitable museum! With Mr Ledfield’s treasures being sold off to benefit needy children, the town is abuzz with excitement – until a mysterious death from a bee sting leaves everyone but Cool Koko in a state of confusion…

What readers are saying about The Cat Who… series:

‘These [books] make lovely, light-hearted reading with a good mix of humour and adventure

‘The entire ‘Cat Who…’ series are a delight for cat and mystery lovers

A purrfect read

Reviews

Praise for Lilian Jackson Braun: Most detectives do their legwork on two legs. A few, however, do it on four...
Associated Press
Never underestimate the perennial attraction of cat mysteries!
Maxim Jakubowski, <i> Bookseller </i>
The tale is as cosy as an hour spent with your favourite cat
Publishers Weekly
Light-hearted originals... The mix of crime and cats [is] catnip to readers who like both
Chicago Sun-Times
The entanglement is better than a Christie and the cat descriptions are terrific
Liverpool Daily Post
Irresistible
Booklist
Mrs Braun has a breezy style; the cats are really smart
New York Times Book Review
An engaging tongue-in-cheek yarn with a sting in the tail that won't just appeal to the cat-lover
Belfast Telegraph
An offbeat series with a good deal of charm
The Baltimore Sun
Entertaining and absorbing mysteries which, in the tradition of all good whodunnits, keep you guessing right to the end
Dumfries and Galloway Standard