We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780755390106

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 28th March 2013

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Select a format:

Paperback
A train ride to mystery…

Jim Qwilleran and his Siamese sleuths embark on another sparkling and mysterious investigation in The Cat Who Blew the Whistle from Lilian Jackson Braun. Perfect for fans of Simon Brett and Sofie Kelly.


‘Like dropping in on old and very dear friends’ – Tampa Tribune-Times

When the residents of Moose County, including the reclusive millionaire, Jim Qwilleran, board the old steam locomotive – the celebrated Engine No. 9 – on its inaugural journey, little do they know that this first trip will also be the last. By next morning, Qwill discovers that the affluent owner of Engine No. 9, Floyd Trevelyn, has disappeared, along with his glamorous secretary and millions of dollars belonging to Moose County investors.
While the search is on for the fugitive, Qwill stays in Pickax and probes another mystery – why has Koko developed a sudden interest in certain works of literature and started to steal black pens?

What readers are saying about The Cat Who… series:

‘These [books] make lovely, light-hearted reading with a good mix of humour and adventure

‘The entire ‘Cat Who…’ series are a delight for cat and mystery lovers

Quirky – lovely for anyone who owns or has owned an intelligent cat’

Reviews

Praise for Lilian Jackson Braun: Like dropping in on old and very dear friends
Tampa Tribune-Times
The fastidious plotting is designed to appeal to more than just the cat-lover
The Times
The tale is as cosy as an hour spent with your favourite cat
Publishers Weekly
Mrs Braun has a breezy style; the cats are really smart
New York Times Book Review
The ideal bedtime tales for grown-ups
Los Angeles Times
Can best be compared to that cosiest of feelings - having a purring cat on your lap
Booklist
Entertaining and absorbing mysteries which, in the tradition of all good whodunnits, keep you guessing right to the end
Dumfries and Galloway Standard
The entanglement is better than a Christie and the cat descriptions are terrific
Liverpool Daily Post
An offbeat series with a good deal of charm
The Baltimore Sun
Another from the series that delights so many
Gwendoline Butler, <i> Crime Time </i>