We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

She may have found the man of her dreams… but is he all that he seems?

Talk of the Town is another gritty saga from June Tate, packed with the usual ingredients – passion, violence and a heroine with steel in her veins. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Lynda Page.


‘A page-turner for all saga lovers’ – Katie Fforde

As the 1920s roar around her, wild child Tilly Thompson is desperate for adventure. She wishes she could travel the world like her friend David Strickland, an engineer officer on the Aquitania, but, for now, she must try to find her thrills closer to home.

When Tilly hears a new club, the Blue Pelican, has opened in Southampton, it’s not long before she’s the star of the dance floor, kicking her heels up to the Charleston. Flame-haired Tilly quickly attracts the attention of the club’s devastatingly handsome owner Eddie Chapman. She won’t be warned about Chapman’s reputation, though – not while she’s having the time of her life. But that life is about to change dramatically as Tilly stumbles upon a sinister trail of violence and crime. And it all seems to lead to Eddie Chapman…

What readers are saying about Talk of the Town:

‘This is a book that is packed with drama and there is so much going on that you cannot help but read on and on and on to find out what happens. There is never a dull moment in this book. The cast of characters are all interesting and the storyline is put together perfectly… This book is going in my top ten reads’

‘Classic Tate, excellent story’

Five stars

Reviews

Tate has a marvellous grasp of the subtleties and complexities of human relationships. Her books are always guaranteed to touch the hearts of her readers
Lancashire Evening Post
A page-turner for all saga lovers
Katie Fforde
Excellent and gripping... compelling. I am eagerly awaiting June Tate's next offering
Sussex Life
Her debut book caused a stir among Cookson and Cox devotees, and they'll love this
Peterborough Evening Telegraph
Compulsive reading
Woman’s Weekly