We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

After tragedy, a young woman finds happiness in helping others…

June Tate writes an enthralling saga in Nothing Is Forever, as a young woman faces the aftermath of the First World War, and finds fulfilment after heartache. Perfect for fans of Pam Evans and Cathy Sharp.


‘A heart-rending tale of the life and loves of a brave and compassionate woman’ – Gilda O’Neill

Following the loss of her fiancé in WW1, a devastated Flora Ferguson arrives in Southampton, alone and desolate. With the love of her life gone for ever, she determines to devote herself to the street-children who live around the docks and to free them from their poverty and squalor.

But through this sacrifice comes unexpected fulfilment, for not only does Flora find her work wonderfully rewarding, but she finds a new degree of happiness through her friendship with the handsome and dedicated Dr Richard Goodwin – a man who shares her compassion and desire to help. Comforted by their closeness, Flora pushes away the thought that if only Richard weren’t married to the spoilt and selfish Lydia, he may have been the one to mend her broken heart.

But before long, Flora’s efforts to improve the conditions in the docklands earn her the enmity of Jack la Salles, a dangerous and powerful underworld figure. With all she holds dear at stake, Flora must fight for the happiness which she knows can be hers…

What readers are saying about Nothing Is Forever:

‘From start to finish a brilliant, well written story that keeps you wanting more

Nothing is Forever is a touching and moving story, about one woman’s intentions to do good being jeopardised by all who are bad’

Brilliant read, enjoyed every moment of this book. I could not put it down – great story line and brilliant characters

Reviews

A heart-rending tale of the life and loves of a brave and compassionate woman
Gilda O'Neill
A page-turner for all saga lovers
Katie Fforde
Excellent and gripping... compelling. I am eagerly awaiting June Tate's next offering
Sussex Life
Her debut book caused a stir among Cookson and Cox devotees, and they'll love this
Peterborough Evening Telegraph
Tate has a marvellous grasp of the subtleties and complexities of human relationships. Her books are always guaranteed to touch the hearts of her readers
Lancashire Evening Post
Compulsive reading
Woman’s Weekly