We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780755351596

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 4th September 2008

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Select a format:

Paperback

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

Murder is never clear-cut…

From the New York Times No. 1 bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman, The Butcher’s Theatre is a thriller filled with tension and terror. Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Harlan Coben.


‘A psychopathological blockbuster’ – Observer

In the ’60s Jerusalem was dubbed ‘The Butcher’s Theatre’. Decades later and the City of Peace is about to regain that title. The corpse of a young Arab girl has been found – her body violated and then carved up with chilling precision. Sexual murders are virtually unheard of in Jerusalem and the killing throws an already unstable city into turmoil.

Chief Inspector Daniel Shalom Sharavi, himself a Yemenite Jew, takes charge of the case. But with political and religious tensions in the city muddying the murder trail, could he be about to lose the killer in the confusion?

What readers are saying about The Butcher’s Theatre:

Thoroughly absorbing

‘Just phenomenal

Awesome story which is gripping, pacy, a tad gory [and just a brilliant read’

What's Inside

Read More Read Less