Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Ice House

The Ice House


A taut and twisty thriller about a mother’s secrets and the desperate search for her missing daughter – perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, J.B. Turner, Mark Dawson, and Tony Parsons.



*

Her mother’s lies brought her here.



Rebecca’s mother, Julia, warned her daughter to be careful.

She told her not to freeze, that if she sees someone coming for her, she should run. Julia learnt that rule the hard way.

When her daughter disappears, it seems the lessons of Julia’s past have come back to haunt her.

Now, she must find Rebecca – before anybody else does.

*

Praise for John Connor


‘A first-rate thriller with a terrific climax’ Sunday Telegraph

His plot is enthralling,his characters sharp and vital’ Financial Times

‘He’s created a beguilingly complex character, perfectly suited to his taut thrillersMirror

‘John Connor drives his complex tale of secrecy and betrayal along at a cracking pace’ Irish Independent

‘The police procedural novel is given the kind of spruce up it has been in need of for some time’ Daily Express
Read More

Genre: Society & Social Sciences / Politics & Government / Political Activism / Terrorism, Armed Struggle / Political Assassinations

On Sale: 18th June 2015

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781409133681