Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Some Sunny Day (Lavender Road 2)

Some Sunny Day (Lavender Road 2)

In Helen Carey’s poignant and nostalgic novel SOME SUNNY DAY, it’s 1940, and two young women are growing up in a world full of drama and danger. Perfect reading for fans of Kate Thompson and Donna Douglas.

September 1940

As Luftwaffe bombs rain from the skies over London, the women of Lavender Road are fighting their own battles.

Shy Katy Parsons has always been sheltered by her over-protective parents. The war is her chance to see life from beyond her bedroom window. Enrolling as a nurse was always her dream, but the reality is tougher than she ever imagined. And falling in love isn’t all plain sailing either…

Privileged Louise Rutherford secretly hoped the war would bring her some fun and romance. But far it has brought her pain and grief, and now she has a secret… something her strict father must never find out about.

London during the Blitz is a dangerous place to live but the Lavender Road residents never stop believing their sunny day will come.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

On Sale: 30th June 2016

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9781472231468

Reviews

'Sparkling storytelling!'
Evening Standard
'Written with a lightness of touch, an emotional integrity and an historical accuracy which has brought her respect from critics and readers alike'
Louis de Bernières
'an extremely well-written and very absorbing tale. I'm looking forward to reading the next in the series'
A Goodreads Member