Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Lies You Told

The Lies You Told

The absolutely addictive new thriller from Harriet Tyce, author of Sunday Times bestseller and Richard and Judy book club pick BLOOD ORANGE. Perfect for fans of BIG LITTLE LIES, LITTLE FIRES EVERYWHERE, and UNBELIEVABLE.

When Sadie moves back to London, she’s determined to pick up the pieces of her shattered life.

First, she needs to get her daughter settled into a new school – one of the most exclusive in town. Next, she’s going to get back the high-flying criminal barrister career she sacrificed for marriage.

But the school doesn’t welcome newcomers. The other mothers are fiercely competitive, and Sadie immediately finds herself on the outside.

In chambers, she’s given the junior brief on a scandalous, high-profile case. It’s an opportunity to prove herself again, but will she let a dangerous flirtation cloud her professional judgement?

And when the tide turns at the school-gate, will Sadie’s desire to be accepted prevent her from seeing clearly – and recognising the threat that she’s inviting into her home?


PRAISE FOR BLOOD ORANGE

Blood Orange is glittering and fierce and resolutely unsentimental, a glorious bonfire of a marriage thriller’ The Irish Times

‘Complex and menacing, this is a very impressive debut’ Observer

‘Fans of Apple Tree Yard and The Girl on the Train will love the atmosphere of clenched ambiguity Tyce sustains so well.’ Guardian

‘A sizzling addictive read, and its mysteries unfurl brilliantly to that often most elusive quality, a genuinely satisfying ending.’ Heat
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

On Sale: 23rd July 2020

Price: £12.99

ISBN-13: 9781472252814