Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Dark Rivers of the Heart

Dark Rivers of the Heart

Do you dare step through the red door?

From bestselling phenomenon Dean Koontz, this is a gripping, heart-pounding thriller perfect for fans of THE EYES OF DARKNESS and Stephen King.

Spencer Grant had no idea what drew him to the bar with the red door.

He thought he would just sit down, have a beer or two, talk to a stranger. He couldn’t know that it would lead to a narrow escape from a bungalow targeted by a SWAT team. Or that it would leave him a wanted man.

But now Spencer is on the run from mysterious and ruthless men. And he is hiding from a past he can’t fully remember. On his trail is a shadowy security agency that answers to no one-including the U.S. government-and a man who considers himself a compassionate Angel of Death.

But worst of all, Spencer Grant is on a collision course with inner demons he thought he’d buried years ago – inner demons that could destroy him if his enemies don’t first.

‘A fresh surprise on virtually every page . . . and a pyrotechnic denouement full of marvelous mayhem.’The Washington Post

‘Terrifying . . . a heart-pounding thriller.’
Cosmopolitan

Readers are gripped by this page-turning read:

‘Could not put this down. It had me on the edge of my seat all the way through.’ ***** Goodreads review

This story is meant to be fiction and yet the more time that passes, the more real this chilling account of the world is’ ***** Goodreads review

‘This book is one of my favorites. I’ve read this one at least 4 times.’ ***** Goodreads review
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

On Sale: 29th November 2012

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781472202727

Reviews

As usual, Koontz's writing is flawless... Dark Rivers of the Heart is exciting, entertaining, and thoughtful
Denver Post
A believable high-tech thriller
The New York Times
A humdinger of a chase novel... Dark Rivers of the Heart deserves to go to no.1 on the bestseller list
Entertainment Weekly
A fresh surprise on virtually every page...and a pyrotechnic denouement full of marvelous mayhem
Washington Post
Viscerally exciting...An extended, tense tour de force... An expertly crafted, ornate suspenser... Koontz fans will love it
Publishers Weekly