Top

We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Two Wrongs Make a Right

On sale

22nd November 2022

Price: £9.99

Select a format

Selected: ebook / ISBN-13: 9780349436067

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘The perfect romcom: a stunning mix of hilarious tropes, swoony romance and lovable, relatable characters. A must read for every romance lover!’ Ali Hazelwood

Opposites become allies to fool their matchmaking friends in this swoony reimagining of Shakespeare’s beloved comedy, Much Ado About Nothing.

Jamie Westenberg and Bea Wilmot have nothing in common except a meet-disaster and the mutual understanding that they couldn’t be more wrong for each other. But when the people closest to them play Cupid and trick them into going on a date, Jamie and Bea realize they have something else in common after all – an undeniable need for revenge.

Soon their plan is in place: fake date obnoxiously and convince the meddlers they’re madly in love. Then, break up spectacularly and dash everyone’s hopes, putting an end to the matchmaking madness once and for all.

To convince everyone that they’ve fallen for each other, Jamie and Bea will have to nail the performance of their lives. But as their final act nears, and playing lovers becomes easier than not, they begin to wonder: what if Cupid’s arrow wasn’t so off the mark? And what if two wrongs do make a right?

Why readers love Two Wrongs Make A Right . . .

‘Absolute romantic perfection’ Christina Lauren

‘Prepare to be completely swept away’ Helen Hoang

‘Exquisite tension, hilarious banter, steamy romance and a hero and heroine with personalities that burst from the pages. A top must-read of the year!’ Samantha Young

‘These two wrongs are so very right for each other. Equal parts smart and steamy, with razor-sharp wit and an elegant, playful rhythm’ Rachel Lynn Solomon

‘The deliciously steamy, lovingly affirming, burst-of-joyful-romance my heart needed. Chloe Liese continues to reign as the master of steamy romance!’ Sarah Adams

‘Tender, sexy, and hilarious. Liese’s autistic rep makes me feel so seen . . . words can’t do justice to the impact her books have’ Mazey Eddings

‘Opposites-attract excellence . . . Jamebea forever!’ Sarah Hogle

‘An excellent addition to any contemporary romance lover’s keeper shelf!’ Rosie Danan

‘Snappy banter, heartfelt emotion, and delicious swooniness and heat . . . a true pleasure to read’ Olivia Dade

‘Irresistible opposites attract romance’ Sarah Grunder Ruiz

‘A meet-cute that crackles with wit and humour’ Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

‘Exceptionally smart and charming romance’ Booklist

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

Rosie Danan, author of The Roommate
Two Wrongs Make A Right is an excellent addition to any contemporary romance lover's keeper shelf! Trope lovers will swoon as Bea and West journey from annoyances fake dating to unlikely friends who fall in real love! Chloe Liese nails the fast-paced ensemble chemistry of the source material and delivers a sophisticated playfulness of prose that echoes Shakespeare himself
Sarah Adams, author of The Cheat Sheet
Watching these two opposites gently fall in love is absolute magic! Two Wrongs Make a Right is the deliciously steamy, lovingly affirming, burst-of-joyful-romance my heart needed. Chloe Liese continues to reign as the master of steamy romance!
Library Journal
Liese (Everything for You) nods to Shakespeare's Much Ado About Nothing here, and readers will enjoy the snarky banter and other similarities to the play, along with the enemies-to-lovers plot, solid character development, and a little heat. Perfect for fans of The Hating Game by Sally Thorne
Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling authors of The Unhoneymooners
Absolute romantic perfection! Two Wrongs Make A Right is sexy, and smart, and achingly sweet. I absolutely adored every word
Publishers Weekly
In this lighthearted rom-com riff on Shakespeare's Much Ado About Nothing from Liese... the banter is easy and the heat level is high
Ali Hazelwood, New York Times bestselling author of The Love Hypothesis
I am deeply in awe of Chloe Liese's spectacular talent for creating characters that make readers feel seen. Two Wrongs Make A Right is the perfect romcom: a stunning mix of hilarious tropes, swoony romance, and lovable, relatable characters. A must read for every romance lover!
Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
From a meet-cute that crackles with wit and humour to pages upon pages of scorching tension, Liese has crafted a warm, delightful novel that emphasizes acceptance, communication, and the self-worth we can discover by both daring to love and letting ourselves be loved...An effervescent reimagining of the Bard packaged in an opposites-attract romance
Sarah Hogle, author of You Deserve Each Other
Two Wrongs Make a Right is like hot chocolate and a croissant. It's whimsically-patterned leggings on an autumn day. It's cozy, soft, sweet, and satisfying - Bea and Jamie are opposites-attract excellence; I loved their banter, and even more than that, how they evolve to become each other's unwavering pillar of support and protection. Jamebea forever!
India Holton, author of The Wisteria Society of Lady Scoundrels
Two Wrongs Make a Right is a deeply tender romance that plays delightful music upon both the heartstrings and the funnybone. Full of charm, zest, and sensual heat, and with characters who are sure to join the ranks of readers' beloved favourites, it is the perfect book for anyone who loves love
Olivia Dade, author of Spoiler Alert
Two Wrongs Make a Right overflows with snappy banter, heartfelt emotion, and delicious swooniness and heat. Bea and Jamie's tenderness and care for one another shine on the page, and Liese's wit and humor undergird the entire story. This book is a true pleasure to read, sure to delight her many current fans even as it earns her many new ones
Sarah Grunder Ruiz, author of Love, Lists, and Fancy Ships
Chloe Liese's Two Wrongs Make a Right is both a high-heat romantic romp and a tender examination of what it means to find love on your own terms. Readers are sure to fall in love with Bea and Jamie as each comes into their own with the help of the last person they ever expected. Fun, feisty, and vulnerable, Liese does so much right in this irresistible opposites attract romance
Samantha Young, New York Times bestselling author of A Cosmic Kind of Love
Exquisite tension, hilarious banter, steamy romance and a hero and heroine with personalities that burst from the pages. A top must-read of the year!
Mazey Eddings, author of A Brush with Love
Reading a Chloe Liese novel is like taking a masterclass in rom-coms - every book is tender, sexy, and hilarious. With a delicious slow-burn, and divine payoff, Two Wrongs Make A Right became an instant favourite, and a story I'll cherish for years to come. Liese's autistic rep makes me feel so seen, and she's a pioneer in neurodiverse love stories. Words can't do justice to the impact her books have
Helen Hoang, New York Times bestselling author of The Heart Principle
Champagne and chocolate in book form. Prepare to be completely swept away
Booklist
In this exceptionally smart and charming romance... Liese's writing is crisp and funny, the characters are fully engaging, and the story is delightful
Rachel Lynn Solomon, New York Times bestselling author of Weather Girl
These two wrongs are so very right for each other. Equal parts smart and steamy, with razor-sharp wit and an elegant, playful rhythm that would make Shakespeare proud. There's no warmer hug than a Chloe Liese book