Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

You Don't Know Me

You Don't Know Me

‘Hugely impressive’ Russel McLean



********

You don’t know me . . . but your husband does.



When a mummified body is found in a quiet town in Scotland, forensic pathologist Harriet Hitchin IDs the woman as call girl Miriam Goldstein.

Police quickly lock onto a suspect, but Harriet thinks they are wrong – she must ignore her gut instinct, and risk losing the trail of a killer, or ignore the police and risk her own life.

As the investigation ensues, shockwaves from the body’s discovery ripple out – former friend, Denise, knows it’s only a matter of time before her own past is discovered. Miri’s former clients are praying their involvement with her doesn’t come to light. And the killer is also in shock – but not for the reasons you’d imagine . . .

With taut pace and a twisted sense of humour, You Don’t Know Me is a sexy thriller from someone who knows exactly what it means to live a double life – perfect for fans of Katerina Diamond and Joy Ellis.

********

What readers are saying about Brooke Magnanti . . .

Hugely impressive . . . Brooke writes the kind of women we want to see in crime fiction’ Russel McLean

‘Rewarding and engagingHuffington Post

‘A helter-skelter of a book’ Guardian

‘Lively and entertaining . . . When her victims are laid out on that slab, her unspeakably detailed descriptions are good enough to put the wind up Patricia CornwellTimes

‘One of the most compulsively readable crime novels of 2017 – 5*’ Amazon reader

Whip-smart thriller with surprises – 5*’ Amazon reader

‘A thriller that steps outside the genre’ Amazon reader
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 17th May 2018

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781409165743

Reviews

Hugely impressive . . . Brooke writes the kind of women we want to see in crime fiction
Russel McLean
Brooke uses her professional know-how to detail shockingly gruesome scenes at the morgue in a mystery that begins with a decomposing body in a bag in a Hebridean loch but spins a web of real-life strands of political chicanery, greed and lies galore.
Peterborough Evening Telegraph on THE TURNING TIDE
A helter-skelter of a book
Guardian
Magnanti's writing is lively and entertaining. When her victims are laid out on that slab, her unspeakably detailed descriptions are good enough to put the wind up Patricia Cornwell.
The Times