We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781783751594

Price: £1.99

ON SALE: 17th October 2013

Genre: Lifestyle, Sport & Leisure / Humour

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

`A mischievously entertaining crime novel’ SIMON BRETT



The third instalment in The Falconer Files, Andrea Frazer’s insanely gripping village detective series with a delightful slice of humour. Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Lillian Jackson Braun and Midsomer Murders.

READER’S CAN’T GET ENOUGH OF ANDREA’S QUIRKY CRIME NOVELS!

***** ‘Excellent read…. love Andrea Frazer’s work and style – clever, creative and fun. Falconer and Carmichael become addictive!’ Reader Review

***** ‘…each book in the series is better than the one before & they started out as 5* in my opinion… the plots are well thought out & you’re kept guessing until the end. I am hooked’ Reader Review

***** ‘A good old fashioned English murder mystery of the sort I will never tire of. Would wholeheartedly recommend it to all rural murder mystery fans’ Reader Review

***** ‘I do love these DCI Falconer books they’re funny but really enjoyable. The plot never slackens and you get a great read’ Reader Review
___________

In the quiet village of Steynham St Michael there is an anonymous letter writer at work, jabbing and stabbing at the past’s Achilles’ heels of many of the upright citizens living there.

After one resident is driven to extreme measures to escape exposure, another is driven to murder.
In the village cards club, which meets once a week, tongues begin to wag, not only about the identities of the murderer and the poison pen letter-writer, but also about who exactly has received a letter.

There are also changes afoot at Market Darley Police Headquarters, as the national economy dictates that it accepts the straitened circumstances planned for it, and complies with recommendations for change.

And before any of this even happens, Harry Falconer drifts up from unconsciousness to find himself in complete darkness and barely able to move, the only sound being that of someone moaning in pain…