We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781529356953

Price: £14.99

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘If you’ve ever felt lonely, overlooked, unappreciated and just “wrong” this is the book for you . . . Very funny, blisteringly honest’ Marian Keyes



‘I was laughing from the very first page. Sunny is a big, bright novel that radiates energy and warmth just like the title. Sukh is such a fun and exciting new voice in fiction. Give a copy of this book to all your pals!’ Emma Gannon

Bracingly honest, funny and sharp . . . it took me back to reading Bridget Jones’s Diary. Fast, irreverent, but relatable’ Adele Parks, Platinum

This actually is a love story, just not the one Sunny was looking for . . .

Sunny is the queen of living a double life. To her friends, she’s the entertaining, eternally upbeat, single one, always on hand to share hilarious and horrifying date stories. But while they’re all settling down with long-term partners and mortgages, Sunny is back in her childhood bedroom at thirty, playing the role of the perfect daughter. She spends her time watching the Sikh channel, making saag and samosey with her mum, hiding gins-in-a-tin in her underwear drawer and sneaking home in the middle of the night after dates, trying but failing to find ‘the one’.

She juggles both lives perfectly . . . on the outside, at least. But when her mum sees a guy dropping Sunny home one evening, Sunny’s life gets a little complicated. Now her mum wants to know about the life she’s hidden from her for so long.

Sunny is well versed in lying to her friends, her family, and, above all, herself. But how long can she keep it up for? Or is it finally time to start being honest?

SUNNY by Sukh Ojla is a relatable, moving, and life-affirming novel. It is warm and full of honesty, exploring family, love and mental health. Perfect for fans of Grown Ups by Marian Keyes and Olive by Emma Gannon.

Hilarious and heartbreaking, enlightening and important . . . EVERYONE needs to read this book!’ Helly Acton, author of The Shelf

‘I absolutely loved Sunny! . . . A riveting rollercoaster of a read!’ Heidi Swain, the Sunday Times bestselling author of A Taste of Home

‘A triumph. Everyone should read Sunny. It’s a funny, moving and important novel, and I loved every word’ Stephanie Butland, author of Lost For Words

Readers have fallen in love with SUNNY:


‘The best thing since Bridget Jones

‘This is the book everyone needs to read this year’

‘She is a riot’

‘Sukh Ojla’s debut is a witty, fun read and one I heartily recommend’

Reviews

Bracingly honest, funny and sharp . . . it took me back to reading Bridget Jones's Diary. Fast, irreverent, but relatable
Adele Parks, Platinum
If you've ever felt lonely, overlooked, unappreciated and just "wrong" this is the book for you. Sunny is LOVELY. Very funny, blisteringly honest, VERY sweet on mother-daughter dynamics and ultimately hopeful
Marian Keyes
Warm and laugh-out-loud funny with sharp observations on life. Sunny is the modern-day heroine we all want to know
Heat magazine
I was laughing from the very first page. Sunny is a big, bright novel that radiates energy and warmth just like the title. Sukh is such a fun and exciting new voice in fiction. Give a copy of this book to all your pals!
Emma Gannon, author of <i>Olive</i>
Much like the title, main character Sunny is a big and bright character bursting with humour
Cosmopolitan
A human story with a loveable protagonist you want to hug through the pages
Garavi Gujarat