We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Disciple

The Disciple

‘Ferocious and masterful’ Starburst magazine

Stephen Lloyd Jones – acclaimed author of THE STRING DIARIES – returns with a richly imagined thrill ride for fans of Stephen King, Lauren Beukes and THE GIRL WITH ALL THE GIFTS.

They are coming…

On a storm-battered road at the edge of the Devil’s Kitchen, a woman survives a fatal accident and gives birth to a girl who should never have lived.

The child’s protection lies in the hands of Edward Schwinn – a loner who must draw himself out of darkness to keep her safe – and her arrival will trigger a chain of terrifying events that no one can explain.

She is a child like no other, being hunted by an evil beyond measure.

For if the potential within her is realised, nothing will be the same. Not for Edward. Not for any who live to see it.

THE NEW NOVEL BY STEPHEN LLOYD JONES IS AVAILABLE NOW – THE SILENCED: A DARK AND GRIPPING THRILLER
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 6th October 2016

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9781472228901

Reviews

So gripping you'll want to read late into the night; so terrifying you shouldn't
Simon Mayo, Radio 2 Book Club
Original, richly imagined and powerfully told
Guardian
Will keep you awake late into the night
SFX </i> magazine
The String Diaries is edge-of-the-seat-turn-on-all-the-lights-lock-the-doors-and-cancel-all-appointments brilliant
www.thebookbag.co.uk