We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Bellbird River Country Choir

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780751585193

Price: £14.99

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

The perfect summer read from the internationally bestselling author. For fans of THE 24-HOUR CAFE and THE CHILBURY LADIES CHOIR . . .



Bellbird River, 1998

Teacher and single-mum Alex has arrived in the small town of Belllbird River after escaping the city in search of a change of pace and the chance to reconnect with her young daughter. Across town, well-known matriarch Victoria and her globe-trotting, opera-singing cousin Gabrielle find themselves at a crossroads in their personal and professional lives, while local baker Janine and newcomer to the area Debbie are each secretly dealing with the consequences of painful pasts.

With its dusty streets, lone pub and iron-lace verandahs, Bellbird River could just be a pit stop on the road to somewhere else. But their town holds some secrets and surprises – and it has a heart: the Bellbird River choir.

Amid the melodies and camaraderie of the choir, each of the women will find the courage to leave the past behind. And together, they’ll discover that friends are much closer to home than they’d ever realised.

A warm-hearted story of fresh beginnings, unexpected friendships and the sustaining power of love and community, from the internationally bestselling author of The Shelly Bay Ladies Swimming Circle and Thursdays at Orange Blossom House.

_______________

PRAISE FOR SOPHIE GREEN:



‘Heart-warming’ Hello

‘Wonderfully atmospheric’ Sunday Mirror
‘A heart-warming tale’ Woman & Home (Best Escapist Reads)
‘Will have you laughing and crying’ Yours

What's Inside

Read More Read Less