Top

We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

A Love Like the Sun

On sale

11th June 2024

Price: £9.99

Select a format

Selected: Paperback / ISBN-13: 9781398721654

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘Extraordinary… a raw, vulnerable, breath-stealing love you can feel as you read’ Emily Henry

‘Dazzling, tender, and romantic’ Carley Fortune

We’ve always been best friends… but what if we were more?


Laniah and Isaac have been best friends since childhood, and they couldn’t be more different. She’s a homebody who runs a small natural hair store with her mum. He’s an international influencer with the paparazzi on his tail.

When Issac comes home for the first time in months and discovers Laniah and her mum are struggling to keep their business afloat, she refuses to take a dime from him. And so, he does what any self-respecting best friend would do: tells the world they’re dating.

Suddenly business is booming, and Laniah reluctantly agrees to pretend to be lovers for the course of the summer. Just long enough to catch the eye of an investor and get her dream back on track.

But as the lines between what’s real and pretend blur, it becomes harder and harder to see where friendship ends and something else begins….


Brimming with chemistry, A Love like the Sun is the perfect slow-burn, friends-to-lovers romance about falling in love and second chances. Perfect for fans of Tia Williams and Emily Henry.

‘Beautifully crafted and achingly tender… A must read!’ Kristina Forest, author of The Partner Plot

A poetic, sexy, and intimate portrait of falling in love… I absolutely devoured the best friends-to-lovers dynamic‘ Jessica Joyce, author You, With a View

‘Sexy, heartwarming and soulfully human, Riss M. Neilson’s stunning adult debut is an homage to home, family, love, and the fears that hold us back from our destinyShirlene Obuobi, author of On Rotation

‘A truly remarkable, achingly tender, and deliciously sexy romance that will stick with me for years to come’ Mazey Eddings, author of The Plus One