We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780755350186

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 27th November 2012

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

Select a format:

Paperback

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

As the Crusades take hold, one man’s legacy is yet to be determined…

Journey with Paul Doherty to 1095 and experience the founding of the Templar Order in all its epic and brutal detail in his gripping novel, The Templar. Perfect for fans of Michael Jecks and Robin Hobb.


1095, and crusading fervour has swept Europe. Christ’s fief of Jerusalem has been seized by the Infidels. The Frankish Knights of the West are to march east to liberate the Holy City. Hugh de Payens and Godefroi of St Omer, the soon-to-be founders of the Templar Order, and Hugh’s younger sister, Eleanor, leave the security of their homes in Burgundy, France, with a plan to join Count Raymond of Toulouse’s army, and march across the known world to Jerusalem. Follow the crusaders as they march through Europe into the glories of Byzantium and onto Syria. Witness the hardships, bloodshed and trickery on their treacherous travels to the Holy Land and know that though the crusaders’ journey, and this novel, will end with their entry into the Holy City, the Crusades have yet to begin in earnest.

What readers are saying about the Templar series:
‘A masterful work of history-based fiction’
‘A fun book and a good bit of light escapism
‘A page turner

What's Inside

Read More Read Less