We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Aunt Dimity and the Lost Prince (Aunt Dimity Mysteries, Book 18)

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472216526

Price: £4.99

A chance encounter leads Lori into a mystery of long-forgotten secrets…

Nancy Atherton’s Aunt Dimity and the Lost Prince is a delightful mystery stretching back to the Russian Revolution. Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Rebecca Tope.


‘How do you describe an Aunt Dimity mystery… the real magic is in the storytelling. This enchanting series is as cosy as a warm fire on a winter’s night’ – Denver Post

In the sleepy Cotswold village of Finch, Lori Shepherd has two restless seven-year-old boys on her hands. When a friend suggests an outing to Skeaping Manor – a bizarre Jacobean house-turned-museum – she leaps at the idea. There they meet Daisy Pickering, a sweet nine year old in a shabby pink parka who regales them with tales of Russian aristocrats.

When a fine silver figurine turns up in the pocket of a similar pink parka at Lori’s local thrift shop, she recognizes it instantly as the object that mesmerized young Daisy. But when she tries to track down Daisy’s mother, she finds they have disappeared without a trace. Stranger still, it seems one of Daisy’s imagined Russian princes may be very real – and in desperate need of help. With her Aunt Dimity’s otherworldly guidance, Lori begins to unravel a tangled web of secrets stretching from England’s finest country estates back to the blood-drenched soil of the Russian Revolution…

What readers are saying about Aunt Dimity and the Lost Prince:

‘With a bit of romance and a dash of humour, Atherton comes through once again with a charming read’

‘An intriguing and fun read’

‘Atherton is a clever and funny writer. I enjoy the twists and turns she takes to solve the mystery. Great read

Reviews

Praise for Nancy Atherton: How do you describe an Aunt Dimity mystery... the real magic is in the storytelling. This enchanting series is as cozy as a warm fire on a winter's night
The Denver Post
Every scene is superbly crafted to perfection. Even if you have not read all the books in this series, I have not, you can enjoy and immerse yourself in this cozy mystery
Open Book Society
Let Nancy Atherton and Aunt Dimity remind you of the reason you got hooked on books in the first place. I promise you will be scouring bookstores for more of the series after you give it a taste
CrimeCritics.com
Atherton is simply a wonderful writer
The Cleveland Plain Dealer
Witty and engaging... just the thing when life gets to be too much, and you want to escape into a book
The Lincoln Journal Star
Atherton's series is for those who like the puzzle of a mystery minus the corpses... This is the way life really ought to be if only we were all better behaved. Put on the teakettle and enjoy
Rocky Mountain News
Atherton is a superb writer who brings charm and wit to her story
Suspense Magazine
An enduringly popular series
Booklist
I love the graceful style... the sense of tight-knit community, characters who aren't afraid to be themselves, and, the unique paranormal element... I only wish I had learned about this series earlier
Gotta Write Network
In the realm of the cozy mystery, there are few series that can hold a candle to Atherton's Aunt Dimity series
everydayebook.com