We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Bestselling author Lyn Andrews’ unputdownable saga ANGELS OF MERCY is perfect for fans of Kate Thompson and Kitty Neale.

Twins Kate and Evvie are navigating love and heartbreak. But their toughest challenge is yet to come . . .

Blue-eyed, blond-haired, full of smiles and sweetness, even as babies twins Kate and Evvie Greenway captured the hearts of Liverpool’s Scotland Road slumlands. But now they are almost adults the two girls find that being pleasant, popular and blessed with a loving family that isn’t quite enough. For they’ve both fallen for men who will break their youthful hearts . . .

But these sorrows are nothing compared to the tragedies that await them, and so many others, when the Great War breaks out. Determined to do their part, Kate and Evvie sign up for nursing training and are despatched to the Front, a terrible world far from their homes. Can anything – hope, love or the bond that has always united the sisters – survive all that lies in store for them?

Praise for Lyn Andrews’ unforgettable novels:

‘A compelling read’ Woman’s Own

‘A vivid picture of a hard-up, hard-working community . . . will keep the pages turning’ Daily Express

‘Spellbinding’ Northern Echo