Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Lady Sophia's Lover

Lady Sophia's Lover

The second novel in the sensational Bow Street series from New York Times bestselling historical romance author Lisa Kleypas – perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James.

Lisa Kleypas is the best’ Sarah MacLean

Can Lady Sophie seduce the most eligible man in London?

Lady Sophia Sydney would do anything to ensnare the unattainable Sir Ross Cannon. Her goal is to ruin his reputation and cause a scandal that would be the talk of all London. So, she charms her way into his life by gaining his trust and living in his house.

Every morning, her lush presence tempts him beyond all reason and every night she promises with her eyes – and her body – that the hours before dawn could be spent in unbridled passion instead of restless sleep – if only he’d let her share his bed.

She knows he is falling more in love with her each day. But she never counted on falling in love with him. And she never dreamed he might, very respectably, ask for her hand in marriage . . .

Kleypas can make you laugh and cry – on the same page’ Julia Quinn

Bow Street Runners series:
Someone to Watch Over Me
Lady Sophia’s Lover

Worth Any Price

Praise for Lisa Kleypas:

Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . a not-to-be-missed romance author’ Kirkus Reviews

Is it possible to give a book 6 stars? [This] story has all of the forbidden romance, witty banter, and sigh-inducing declarations of love that you deserveThat’s Normal

Kleypas is an amazing writer. In my opinion, she might be the most technically skilled historical romance author out thereSmart Bitches, Trashy Books

‘Unforgettable, beautifully etched characters; a flawless sense of pacing; and a perfectly executed plot imbued with an abundance of desire and dangerBooklist

Witty, often hilarious, and delightfully passionate, this compelling, thrill-laced Victorian romance is another superb series entry’ Library Journal, starred review

‘Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensualityRT Book Reviews (top pick)

Reading Kleypas’ long-awaited return to historical is akin to walking into the arms of an old friendHeroes and Heartbreakers
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Historical Romance

On Sale: 2nd May 2013

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780749958565