We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9781409179351

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 27th June 2019

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘A thriller that lingers in the memory’ SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB
‘Dark Nordic noir’ THE i
‘A global bestseller’ SUNDAY TIMES

The award-winning, international bestselling Swedish crime debut about a missing girl, and the detective who must return home and confront her darkest secrets in order to find her – for fans of Susie Steiner, Samuel Bjork, and Lisa Jewell.

______________________________________

THE MISSING

Nora’s daughter Annabelle has disappeared, last seen on her way home from a party.

THE LOST
Gullspång’s inexperienced police are wilting under the national media spotlight – and its residents desperate for answers.

THE CLOCK IS TICKING
Stockholm DI Charlie Lager must return home to find Annabelle, and then get out of town as soon as she can. Before everyone discovers the truth about her . . .

If you liked MISSING, PRESUMED by Susie Steiner, I’M TRAVELLING ALONE by Samuel Bjork, and THEN SHE WAS GONE by Lisa Jewell you will love FOR THE MISSING, the international crime bestseller with a stunning ending.
______________________________________

WHAT REAL READERS ARE SAYING:

‘Oh My Gosh! This is epic!’
‘This is a great crime mystery
‘An interesting and fascinating read’
Highly recommended
‘I am just amazed when a debut author presents a crime thriller in a fresh way’
‘The tension grows and grows up to a stunning conclusion’

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Detective Charlie Lager