Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Someone Like You

Someone Like You

Fans of Julie James, Carly Phillips and Chanel Cleeton – meet the men of Oxford magazine! Lauren Layne’s bestselling Oxford Series continues with Someone Like You, the poignant, heartwarming story of New York’s most eligible bachelor, Lincoln Mathis, a man who’s living a lie – until his dream woman takes away the pain.

Lincoln Mathis doesn’t hide his reputation as Manhattan’s ultimate playboy. In fact, he cultivates it. But behind every flirtatious smile, each provocative quip, there’s a secret that Lincoln’s hiding from even his closest friends – a tragedy from his past that holds his heart quietly captive. Lincoln knows what he wants: someone like Daisy Sinclair, the sassy, off-limits bridesmaid he can’t take his eyes off at his best friend’s wedding. He also knows that she’s everything he can never have.

After a devastating divorce, Daisy doesn’t need anyone to warn her off the charming best man at her sister’s wedding. One look at the breathtakingly hot Lincoln Mathis and she knows that he’s exactly the type of man she should avoid. But when Daisy stumbles upon Lincoln’s secret, she realizes there’s more to the charming playboy than meets the eye. And suddenly Daisy and Lincoln find their lives helplessly entwined in a journey that will either heal their damaged souls…or destroy them forever.

Want more fun, fresh, flirty and very sexy rom-com? Check out all the titles in the Oxford series: Irresistibly Yours, I Wish You Were Mine and Someone Like You, and don’t miss the warm, witty and sexy Wedding Belles series.

Can a guy and a girl really be ‘just friends’? You won’t want to miss Lauren Layne’s sexy take on this timeless question in Blurred Lines.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance

On Sale: 6th December 2016

Price: £2.99

ISBN-13: 9781472236326

Reviews

Fun, sexy, and sharp as a spike heel
Ruthie Knox, <i> New York Times </i>bestselling author
I absolutely adored this outstanding story
Sandi Lynn, <i> New York Times </i>bestselling author
My kind of book, sexy and witty, and the banter between the characters is off the charts. You'll fall in love with their chemistry from page one
Sidney Halston, <i> USA Today </i>bestselling author
Lauren Layne is the queen of fun and sexy all rolled into one. She knows how to write smart and hilarious characters that I want to read over and over again
Cassie Mae, bestselling author of <i>Doing It for Love</i>
A raw, no-holds-barred portrayal of two best friends making the choice to become lovers... the best I've ever read!
The Romance Reviews
Fresh and fast-paced...a perfect escape/comfort read, and guaranteed to cheer a girl up when she's feeling down
Unquietly Me
Layne is one of the best authors writing today and I was reminded of that as I read this book. ... It was hot and sexy and sweet. I laughed and shrieked and cried, exactly what I want from a book
Obsessed with Romance