Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Irresistibly Yours

Irresistibly Yours

Fans of Julie James, Carly Phillips and Chanel Cleeton – meet the men of Oxford magazine! In the first captivating spin-off of Lauren Layne’s bestselling Sex, Love & Stiletto series, Irresistibly Yours, a not-so-friendly battle of the sexes turns into a scorching office romance.

Hotshot sports editor Cole Sharpe has been freelancing for Oxford for years, so when he hears about a staff position opening up, he figures he’s got the inside track. Then his boss drops a bombshell: Cole has competition. Female competition, in the form of a fresh-faced tomboy who can hang with the dudes-and write circles around them, too. Cole usually likes his women flirty and curvy, but he takes a special interest in his skinny, sassy rival, if only to keep an eye on her. And soon, he can’t take his eyes off her.

Penelope Pope knows all too well that she comes off as just one of the guys. Since she’s learned that wanting more usually leads to disappointment, Penelope’s resigned to sitting on the sidelines when it comes to love. So why does Cole make her want to get back in the game? The man is as arrogant as he is handsome. He probably sees her as nothing more than a barrier to his dream job. But when an unexpected kiss turns into a night of irresistible passion, Penelope has to figure out whether they’re just fooling around – or starting something real.

Want more fun, fresh, flirty and very sexy rom-com? Check out all the titles in the Oxford series: Irresistibly Yours, I Wish You Were Mine and Someone Like You, and don’t miss the warm, witty and sexy Wedding Belles series.

Can a guy and a girl really be ‘just friends’? You won’t want to miss Lauren Layne’s sexy take on this timeless question in Blurred Lines.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Adult & Contemporary Romance

On Sale: 6th October 2015

Price: £1.99

ISBN-13: 9781472236296

Reviews

Fun, sexy, and sharp as a spike heel
Ruthie Knox, <i> New York Times </i>bestselling author
I absolutely adored this outstanding story
Sandi Lynn, <i> New York Times </i>bestselling author
My kind of book, sexy and witty, and the banter between the characters is off the charts. You'll fall in love with their chemistry from page one
Sidney Halston, <i> USA Today </i>bestselling author
Lauren Layne is the queen of fun and sexy all rolled into one. She knows how to write smart and hilarious characters that I want to read over and over again
Cassie Mae, bestselling author of <i>Doing It for Love</i>
A raw, no-holds-barred portrayal of two best friends making the choice to become lovers... the best I've ever read!
The Romance Reviews
Fresh and fast-paced...a perfect escape/comfort read, and guaranteed to cheer a girl up when she's feeling down
Unquietly Me
Layne is one of the best authors writing today and I was reminded of that as I read this book. ... It was hot and sexy and sweet. I laughed and shrieked and cried, exactly what I want from a book
Obsessed with Romance