We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

In MYSTERY, psychologist Alex Delaware becomes personally involved in a dark and mysterious crime. A haunting thriller from New York Times No 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman, author of KILLER and BREAKDOWN, which is perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and David Baldacci. ‘Jonathan Kellerman’s psychology skills and dark imagination are a potent literary mix’ (Los Angeles Times).

In a glamorous area of Los Angeles, the Beverley Fauborg hotel is about to close for good. Psychologist Alex Delaware and his girlfriend Robin are making a farewell visit to the hotel bar when one patron in particular grabs their attention – a beautiful but aloof young woman dressed all in white.

Two days later, Alex is called in on a murder case and is shocked when he recognises the victim as the woman in white. Discovering her true identity is not going to be easy though, and Milo’s investigation into the girl nicknamed ‘Mystery’ leads him to the darkest of secrets in the highest of places.

Reviews

Strong insights into the quirks of human and criminal behaviour
Guardian
Filled with insight
Stephen King
Coolly intelligent
GQ
A sense of humanity and justice
Publishers Weekly
An alert eye for detail
New York Times