Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Party of Two

Party of Two

Reese Witherspoon, Oprah and Roxane Gay LOVE her! Readers love her!

Have you discovered New York Times bestseller and Reese Witherspoon Book Club pick Jasmine Guillory yet?

‘The queen of contemporary romance’ OprahMag.com

It’s the whirlwind affair that has everyone talking…

Dating is the last thing on Olivia Monroe’s mind when she moves to LA to start her own law firm. An entire night of flirting with a gorgeous man at a hotel bar could change her mind though – until she discovers that he’s hotshot junior senator Max Powell.

Max’s determination to win Olivia over proves him to be sweet, funny, and noble – not just some privileged white politician she assumed him to be. Dating in secret is fun at first, but when they finally go public, the intense media scrutiny results in the exposure of Olivia’s rocky past, criticism of her job, and questions about her suitability as a trophy girlfriend.

Olivia knows what she has with Max is special, but is it strong enough to survive the heat of the spotlight?

PERFECT FOR FANS OF SOPHIE RANALD, JO WATSON and ZARA STONELEY!

‘A charming, warm, sexy gem’ Roxane Gay, New York Times bestselling author

If you love this, be sure to check out The Wedding Date, The Proposal, The Wedding Party and Royal Holiday!
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Adult & Contemporary Romance

On Sale: 23rd June 2020

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9781472276735

Reviews

What a charming, warm, sexy gem of a novel. I couldn't put The Wedding Date down. I love a good romance and this delivered from the first page to the last... One of the best books I've read in a while
Roxane Gay, <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author of <i>Hunger</i>
The Wedding Date brims with personality. It's funny, deeply honest, and above all, truly swoony - the kind of all-consuming romance where you hold your breath with delight as two wonderful people start to find each other, like the best possible version of real life. We can't wait to read more from Jasmine Guillory
Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan, bestselling authors of <i>The Royal We</i>
With sharp banter, a well-rounded cast of characters, and plenty of swoony scenes, Jasmine Guillory defends her position as one of the most exciting rom-com writers out there
Buzzfeed
There is so much to relate to and throughout the novel, there is a sharp feminist edge. Loved this one, and you will too
Roxane Gay, <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author
A swoony rom-com brimming with humor and charm
Entertainment Weekly
Guillory's debut is as enchanting as her characters-bright, bold, warm and wonderful. Even better, there's a proposal to rival any commercial that Madison Avenue can deliver
WashingtonPost.com
This novel reads like a truly contemporary contemporary romance in that the hero and heroine grapple with issues anyone dating today will relate to
NPR.com
Kudos to Guillory, whose lively dialogue is matched by her multifaceted characters
Essence Magazine
The novel is a light-hearted and quick read with fully drawn characters
Associated Press
A romance novel that will make you believe in happily ever afters
Nylon.com
Jasmine Guillory is the queen of contemporary romance
Oprah.mag
A rom-com queen
Refinery29
No one writes rom-coms like Jasmine Guillory
PopSugar
With sharp banter, a well-rounded cast of characters, and plenty of swoony scenes, Jasmine Guillory defends her position as one of the most exciting rom-com writers out there
BuzzFeed
A charming, warm, sexy gem of a novel
Roxane Gay
Guillory's greatest gift as a writer is her ability to weave romance into the aspirations and minutiae of female existence, giving voice to their ambition, friendships, and fears against a happily-ever-after backdrop
Entertainment Weekly