We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Who guards the guardian angel?

New Jersey bounty hunter Stephanie Plum is on the trail of a con-man in Notorious Nineteenth, the nineteenth sizzling adventure in the hilarious Stephanie Plum series by bestselling author Janet Evanovich. The perfect series for fans of Sue Grafton and Harlan Coben.

Praise for Evanovich: ‘Evanovich is a clever writer with a strong streak of laugh out loud sardonic humour’ (Melbourne Weekly); ‘Non-stop laughs with plenty of high jinks’ (USA Today); ‘As smart and sassy as high gloss wet paint’ (Time Out).

Tracking down a multi-million-dollar fraudster who somehow walked out of hospital after major surgery should be easy, right?

But Stephanie’s got more pressing work: her unbearably handsome mentor Ranger has been getting death threats from a fellow ex-Special Forces operative. Suddenly, she’s meant to be the one looking out for him.

But between her attraction to Ranger and the killer’s determination, she’ll be lucky if she makes it through the week…

What readers are saying about Notorious Nineteen:

‘As usual once I started I couldn’t put it down

Excellent read – kept me in hysterics

Hilarious, understated and well-written