Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Beyond Reach

Beyond Reach

‘There is no one writing better police procedurals today.’ Daily Telegraph

A brutal hit-and-run killing opens the path to a 25-year-old crime…

Past midnight, a horribly mutilated body is discovered on a road in Portsmouth, evidently killed in a hit and run. There are no witnesses – and few regrets. Why? Because the victim had been terrorising an entire estate. DI Joe Faraday unpicks the dead man’s life, uncovering a world of hurt that defies description.

Ex-cop Paul Winter, meanwhile, has been sucked into even deeper water. Drug lord Bazza Mackenzie’s married daughter is having an affair . . . with a high ranking detective. And it’s Winter’s job to rein her in.

Violence, drug-running, kidnap, murder. Both Faraday and Winter must battle against near-impossible odds. But whose interests will justice finally serve?

Why readers love Graham Hurley:

‘There is no one writing better police procedurals today.’ Daily Telegraph

‘Well-written and plotted, utterly convincing and really exciting… ExcellentDaily Mail

‘One of the great talents of British police procedurals… every book he delivers is better than the last’ Independent on Sunday

Fans of Ian Rankin, Peter James and Peter Robinson will love Graham Hurley:

Faraday and Winter
1. Turnstone
2. The Take
3. Angels Passing
4. Deadlight
5. Cut to Black
6. Blood and Honey
7. One Under
8. The Price of Darkness
9. No Lovelier Death
10. Beyond Reach
11. Borrowed Light
12. Happy Days

Jimmy Suttle
1. Western Approaches
2. Touching Distance
3. Sins of the Father
4. The Order of Things

* Each Graham Hurley novel can be read as a standalone or in series order *
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 7th January 2010

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9781409107903