Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

If I Could Say Goodbye

If I Could Say Goodbye

A heart-warming and uplifting story about love, loss and finding the strength to say goodbye, from the author of The First Time I Saw You.

Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Cecelia Ahern, If I Could Say Goodbye is sure to ‘break your heart but put it back together again’ (Katie Fforde)

Jennifer Jones’ life began when her little sister, Kerry, was born. So when her sister dies in a tragic accident, nothing seems to make sense any more.

Despite the support of her husband, Ed, and their wonderful children, Jen can’t comprehend why she is still here, while bright, spirited Kerry is not.

When Jen starts to lose herself in her memories of Kerry, she doesn’t realise that the closer she feels to Kerry, the further she gets from her family.

Jen was never able to say goodbye to her sister. But what if she could?

Would you risk everything if you had the chance to say goodbye?

READERS LOVE EMMA COOPER:

‘Poignant and beautifully written’ Woman

‘A tragically beautiful story of love and loss, family and hope. Emma Cooper has been swiftly added to my list of authors to read’ Fiona Harper

‘A very special book indeed: funny, powerful, heart-wrenching’ Jo Thomas

(P)2020 Headline Publishing Group Limited
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 17th September 2020

Price: £19.99

ISBN-13: 9781472271488

Reviews

Beautifully observed, tender and genuinely funny
Josie Silver
Praise for Emma Cooper:
A profoundly affecting, beautifully written story packed with heart and hope
Miranda Dickinson
An evocative, warm and character-driven read that is truly memorable
Woman & Home
A heartwarming, charming novel which had me falling in love and desperate to be part of their happy ending
Olivia Beirne
A gorgeous heart-breaking rollercoaster of a love story that made me laugh and cry in equal measures
Fiona Harper
Cooper creates characters that come alive with pathos and heart and humour
Magic Radio
Fans of authors Jojo Moyes and Lucy Dillon will love this touching read from Emma Cooper
Hello
It's a tale to restore your belief in love conquering all... Witty and warm
Peterborough Evening Telegraph
If I Could Say Goodbye is a poignant story about love, loss and letting go. A compelling exploration of tragedy and hope, sensitively handled and beautifully written. Jennifer's journey will captivate you all the way to its life-affirming conclusion.
Holly Miller