We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780755381647

Price: £8.99

Select a format:

Paperback

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

Is it really necessary to go halfway round the world to find the real you?

Bestselling author Emily Barr transports readers to New York City in Atlantic Shift as world-famous Evie attempts to start a new life for herself. The perfect read for fans of Dorothy Koomson and Lisa Jewell.

‘Superb characterisation and edgy style’ – Glasgow Daily Record

Gorgeous, world-famous cellist Evie Silverman is classicalite through and through. Real musicians despise her. Her talent has been promoted way beyond its value because – apparently – everyone loves a blonde girl in lipstick who can do interesting things between her thighs. She’s played for the President of the United States. She’s played at No. 10 Downing Street. And tonight she’s playing for Royalty. But tonight she’s also going to change her life. Tonight she’s going to leave her husband. Tonight, for the first time in fifteen years, she’s going to stand on her own two feet. For tomorrow begins her new life – starting with a trip to New York. It all too soon becomes apparent that breaking the rules – and escaping from your past – isn’t what it’s cracked up to be…

What readers are saying about Atlantic Shift:

A real page-turner

‘The story of figuring out what’s important in life is really relatable

Gripping story with a fantastic twist

What's Inside

Read More Read Less