Top

We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Have His Carcase

On sale

15th October 2009

Price: £9.99

Select a format

Selected: ebook / ISBN-13: 9781848943742

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

The eighth book in Dorothy L Sayers’ classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by bestselling thriller writer Lee Child – a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie’s Poirot and Margery Allingham’s Campion Mysteries.

‘D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers’ Daily Telegraph

A young woman falls asleep on a deserted beach and wakes to discover the body of a man whose throat has been slashed from ear to ear . . .

The young woman is the celebrated detective novelist Harriet Vane, once again drawn against her will into a murder investigation in which she herself could be a suspect.

Lord Peter Wimsey is only too eager to help her clear her name.

‘She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.’ P. D. James

Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries