We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9781472248404

Price: £8.99

Select a format:

ebook

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

A gifted clairvoyant. A shocking vision. A deadly killer.

Dean Koontz writes a spine-chilling novel in The Face of Fear – a gripping tale of predator and prey. Perfect for fans of Richard Laymon and Harlan Coben.


‘Real suspense… tension upon tension!’ – The New York Times

Graham Harris is a gifted clairvoyant, and during a television interview, he ‘sees’ a murder being committed. He knows that the killer is the man the police have named the Butcher – the slayer of nine young women.
Learning of the psychic identification, the Butcher begins to stalk this ‘witness’ to his crime, and traps Harris and his girlfriend at night in a vast forty-two-storey business building, hunting them relentlessly from floor to floor…

What readers are saying about The Face of Fear:

Your breathing will not return to normal once Koontz brings you immediately into the fold and hold of this book’

Wonderfully told story about undisguised, revelled-in evil’

‘This book combines the crime and thriller genres masterfully with a good dose of occult

What's Inside

Read More Read Less