We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9781905559633

Price: £9.99

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

Clive Sinclair’s first collection of stories won the Somerset Maugham Award.
His second was short-listed for the inaugural Dylan Thomas Award.
His third won both the PEN Silver Pen, and the Jewish Quarterly Award for fiction.
This is his fourth.
The new stories range from New Orleans and Texas to Peru and Venice.
Their subjects are loss, the fear of loss, and love, most especially that between husbands and wives, fathers and sons.
Their cast includes the quick and the dead, the real and the imagined: Davy Crockett, Kinky Friedman, Captain Haddock, Princess Diana, and Shylock.
They are as cruel as life, and as funny.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less