We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Gifted School

The Gifted School

Ambitious parents, wilful kids, and the pursuit of prestige… A gripping page-turner, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty’s Big Little Lies.

‘More than a touch of Liane Moriarty’s Big Little LiesOBSERVER

How far would you go to protect your child’s future?

In the peaceful, privileged community of Crystal, Colorado, a group of close friends are raising their families in harmony.

Until one day, news begins to spread that a ‘gifted school’ will be opening its doors in their town. There are only a few places, and the competition will be ferocious.

As parents and children begin to compete, cracks start to show in their picturesque community as long-buried secrets threaten to detonate under the pressure…

Praise for The Gifted School:

‘Snapping with tension’
SHARI LAPENA

‘Wise and addictive’
NEW YORK TIMES

‘Timely and relevant’
OPRAHMAG

On the pulse of modern times
MAGIC BOOK CLUB

‘Relevant and relatable’
i PAPER

‘Exposes how easily a mix of good intentions, self-delusions, and minor sins can escalate’
THE NEW YORKER


Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items

On Sale: 15th October 2019

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9781472271525

Reviews

'A funny and perceptive account of a dilemma that is being played out all over the globe... more than a touch of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies'
The Observer
If you loved the shananigans of the pushy parents in TV hit Big Little Lies you'll love this scorching novel . . . bitingly dark'
Peterborough Telegraph
Relevant and relatable
i paper