We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9781909770768

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 18th August 2022

Genre: Biography & True Stories / Biography: General

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

Are you fed up with your work/life balance? Are you stuck in a job you hate and desperate for change but don’t know where to start? Do you feel stressed, exhausted, and uninspired by your job? Then you need this book.

We’re constantly told we should be doing work that is 100% fulfilling and makes us feel authentic and bursting with joy at every moment.

But the perfect job doesn’t exist. What if there was another way?

From running a company to becoming a freelancer and everything in between, Anniki Sommerville has learnt some valuable life lessons about her relationship with work. Packed with real advice and insights, this essential guide provides you with the tools and insights you need to:

1.Spot the early signs of burnout
2.Deal with work anxiety effectively
3.Overcome fear of failure and embrace trying new things
4. Create boundaries with your work and home life
5. Benefit from slowing down and looking after yourself
6. Build your confidence up after a career break

A refreshingly honest book that will change your relationship with work for good. Perfect for fans of Arianna Huffington, Everything is Figureoutable, Roxie Nafousi’s Manifest and Caitlin Moran will love The Big Quit.

Read what everyone is saying about Anniki Sommerville:

I loved this book. Full of wit and wisdom, Anniki tells it like it is.’ Clover Stroud

I LOVED this book I couldn’t put down… so refreshingly honest…The language used made the book feel like I was talking to a friend…really helpful and full of useful advice…such a brilliant read!NetGalley reviewer ??????????

Laugh-out-loud funny! As a woman in her 40s, I thoroughly enjoyed this bookSpot-on for many of the thoughts & worries & oddities running through my head too.’ NetGalley reviewer ??????????

What's Inside

Read More Read Less